Relix June/July 2011: On the Rise

Relix Magazine - June-July 2011
Analog Moon is featured on the CD Sampler of the June/July issue of Relix Magazine, as well as in its “On the Rise” section. This issue contains the 11th Annual Festival Guide and features My Morning Jacket on the cover.  The compilation disc leads off with the new My Morning Jacket track “Circuital” (from the album of the same name due on May 31), and also features Analog Moon’s “Soda City” and Fleet Foxes’ “Helplessness Blues”. Get it on newsstands now!




Mountain Xpress (January 19, 2011): New Moon Rising

by Miles Britton in Vol. 17 / Iss. 26 on 01/18/2011

You can afford the ticket: The chugging guitars and falsetto chorus of “Soda City” capture Analog Moon’s psychedelic brand of pop.

“I think [Ascent] perfectly represents where we are as a band right now,” Britton says. “It’s a transitionary record for a transitionary time for the band. The first record was made with a full band in Columbia. This new record was made with myself and Jon and whoever else happened to be passing through the studio at the time. And the next record, that will be a collaborative effort with the new band.”

So best catch them now. Because by then, Analog Moon won’t be such a secret anymore.

who: Analog Moon
what: CD-release party. Electric Owls and Cobra Horse open.
where: Echo Mountain Recording (175 Patton Ave.)
when: Friday, Jan. 21 (9 p.m., $8.

Read the entire article at by clicking here:

PRESS RELEASE: Ascent and The Secret There Below available December 7!

Analog Moon: Ascent and The Secret There Below
Analog Moon’s second full-length album, Ascent and The Secret There Below, will be available at select record stores as well as and at on December 7th, 2010. It is available for digital download from iTunes, as well as other digital distribution outlets such as AmazonMP3, eMusic, Zune, Rhapsody, and Napster

After relocating to Asheville, NC, in the fall of 2008 frontman Todd Britton began writing and recording demos for an unnamed project as a follow-up to the band’s 2007 release, A.M. Radio.  Britton teamed up with Asheville producer/musician Jon Ashley to begin recording the tracks that would later become Ascent and The Secret There Below.  Ashley contributed three songs to the album and co-wrote an additional with Britton.  The album was completed in the fall of 2010 and set to release on December 7th.

Analog Moon will be celebrating the release of the new album with two performances in January of 2011.  The first will be held at The House in Columbia, SC, on January 8, and the second will be held at Echo Mountain Recording in Asheville, NC, on January 21st.  Analog Moon’s current live lineup consists of Todd Britton on guitar, Jon Ashley on drums, Matt Gentling on bass, and Josh Sullivan on keys with each member contributing vocals.  Discounted CDs of the new album will be available at the January shows.